Cricket Live Score

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

ICC Champions Trophy 2004 in England

ICC Champions Trophy in England

The 2004 ICC Champions Trophy was held in England in September 2004. Twelve teams, including the Test nations, together with Kenya, and making their one-day international debut the USA, competed in fifteen matches spread over sixteen days at three venues Edgbaston, The Rose Bowl and The Oval.
The ICC Champions Trophy was won by the West Indies in front of a sell-out Oval crowd.

ICC Champions Trophy in England Results

League Matches

September 10
Edgbaston: England 198-5 (38.0 overs) v Zimbabwe. Play resumes on September 11
The Oval: New Zealand 347-4 (50 overs) beat USA 137 all out (42.4 overs) by 210 runs September 11
The Rose Bowl: India 290-4 (50 overs) beat Kenya 192-7 (50 overs) by 98 runs
Edgbaston: (resumed match) England 299-7 (50 overs) beat Zimbabwe 147 all out (39.0 overs) by 152 runs September 12
Edgbaston: South Africa 94-1 (17.4 overs) beat Bangladesh 93 all out (31.3 overs) by nine wickets September 13
The Rose Bowl: Australia 66-1 (7.5 overs) beat USA 65 (24 overs) by nine wickets September 14
The Oval: Sri Lanka 195-6 (43.5 overs) beat Zimbabwe 191 (49.1 overs) by four wickets Edgbaston: Pakistan v Kenya rained off. Play resumes on September 15 September 15
Edgbaston: Pakistan 95-3 (18.4 overs) beat Kenya 94 (32 overs) by seven wickets The Rose Bowl: West Indies 269-3 (50 overs) beat Bangladesh 131 (39.3 overs) by 138 runs September 16
The Oval: Australia 199-3 (37.2 overs) beat New Zealand 198-9 (50 overs) by seven wickets. Australia qualify for the semi-finals as winners of Pool A. September 17
The Rose Bowl: England 118-3 (31 overs) v Sri Lanka. Rain stops play. Play resumes on September 18 September 18
The Oval: South Africa 246 for 6 (50 overs) v West Indies 20 for 0 (6 overs). Rain stops play. Play resumes on September 19.
The Rose Bowl: (resumed match) England 251-7 (50 overs) beat Sri Lanka 95-5 (24 overs) by 49 runs, on revised target using Duckworth-Lewis method. England qualify for semi-finals as winners of Pool D. September 19
Edgbaston: Pakistan 201-7 (49.2 overs) beat India 200 all out (49.5 overs) by three wickets
The Oval: (resumed match) West Indies 249-5 (48.5 overs) beat South Africa 246-6 (50 overs) by five wickets


September 21 - Semi-final 1
Edgbaston: England 262-4 (46.3 overs) beat Australia 259-9 (50 overs) by six wickets September 22 - Semi-final 2
The Rose Bowl: West Indies 132-3 (28.1 overs) beat Pakistan 131 all out (38.2 overs) by seven wickets


September 25
The Oval: West Indies 218-8 (48.5 overs) beat England 217 all out (49.4 overs) by two wickets

Champions Trophy History

As one of cricket's most prestigious events, the ICC Champions Trophy sits alongside the World Cup as one of the two "majors" of international cricket. The two tournaments are the only occasions on the cricket calendar when all 10 Test-playing nations come together to compete in the one event.
Originally introduced as the ICC Knock Out tournament in 1998 and staged every two years since that time, the event has evolved into a round-robin competition with teams split into pool groups based on their official ICC one-day international rankings. In 2002, the tournament was renamed the ICC Champions Trophy to reflect the new competition format.

Year Venue       Winner        Runners up   Format 
1998 Bangladesh  South Africa  West Indies  Knockout 
2000 Kenya       New Zealand   India        Knockout 
2002 Sri Lanka   India/Lanka*               Round robin 
2004 England     West Indies   England      Round robin 
2006 India                                Round robin 

ICC Champions Trophy Cricket (Mini World Cup) 2006

Champions Trophy 2006 RSS Feed Champions Trophy 2006 RSS Feed


Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.