India Cricket News

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Cricket on Pay Per View India Cricket Live

ICC Champions Trophy 2006

Champions Trophy 2006 RSS Feed Champions Trophy 2006 RSS Feed
Mini World Cup in India   Discuss ICC Champions Trophy Read Related

West Indies vs Bangladesh, Jaipur

Match 4, WIN vs BAN: Windies in the main stage after 10 wkt victory over Bangladesh

West Indies cruised to a 10 wicket win over Bangladesh and a place in the main stages of the ICC Champions Trophy.
The Tigers collapsed from 95-1 to 161 all out after Shahriar Nafees (38) and Aftab Ahmed (59) had put on 85. For Windies, Gayle hit 104 in 118 balls, while Chanderpaul scored 52 in 104. West Indies Team C Gayle, S Chanderpaul, B Lara (Captain), R Sarwan, W Hinds, M Samuels, D Bravo, C Baugh (Wicket Keeper), I Bradshaw, J Taylor, F Edwards
Bangladesh Team S Nafees, M Ashraful, A Ahmed, S Hasan, H Bashar, F Reza, K Mashud, M Rafique, M Mortaza, A Razzak, S Rasel
ICC Champions Trophy qualifying round: Bangladesh 161 (46.3 overs) lost to West Indies 164/0 (36.4 overs) by 10 wickets

Ramnaresh Sarwan recovers, to play against Bangladesh

West Indies vice-captain Ramnaresh Sarwan has recovered from a viral infection and will play against Bangladesh in the Champions Trophy qualifying match at Sawai Man Singh stadium today.
"Sarwan was suffering from viral infection but had recovered. He took part in the net session on Tuesday," team manager Tony Howard said at the pre-match press conference on Tuesday. He said the status of Marlon Samuels and Dwayne Smith, who were also down with viral fever, will be known this morning. "No one has been ruled out of selection for the playing eleven today," Howard added.
Meanwhile, captain Brian Lara said the side would not take any chances and they would play the best team possible. "We are not taking Bangladesh lightly. They had sprung some surprises in the past by beating India and Australia and there is no room for complacency as it is a qualifying tournament," Lara said when asked whether he would try to experiment with some new faces. "Playing good cricket is important than looking at whom you play with." Answering another question on the enormous form of batmen Chris Gyale, he said, "Gayle is an important cog in the wheel of West Indies cricket. He is a match winner and integral part of West Indies Cricket." Bangladesh Team (from): Habibul Bashar (Captain), Shahriar Nafees, Khaled Mashud, Mohammad Rafique, Mohammad Ashraful, Mashrafe Mortaza, Rajin Saleh, Abdur Razzak, Aftab Ahmed, Syed Rasel, Shahadat Hossain, Farhad Reza, Saqibul Hasan, Mehrab Hossain.
West Indies Team (from): Brian Lara (Captain), Ramnaresh Sarwan, Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Runako Morton, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Carlton Baugh, Corey Collymore, Fidel Edwards, Ian Bradshaw, Jerome Taylor, Marlon Samuels, Wavell Hinds.

Champions Trophy Qualifying Round : West Indies vs Bangladesh, Jaipur


West Indies beat Bangladesh by 10 wickets
Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat
161 all out (46.3 overs)
164 for 0 (36.4 overs)

Bangladesh Innings
Shahriar Nafees c C H Gayle b M N Samuels
68 5 0
Mohammad Ashraful lbw b J E Taylor
8 0 0
Aftab Ahmed c S Chanderpaul b M N Samuels
55 7 2
Saqibul Hasan
b C D Collymore
3 0 0
Habibul Bashar lbw b C D Collymore
1 0 0
Farhad Reza
b D J Bravo
20 0 0
Khaled Mashud not out
59 0 0
Mohammad Rafique lbw b C H Gayle
14 1 0
Mashrafe Mortaza c and b D J Bravo
11 0 0
Abdur Razzak c C S Baugh b D J Bravo
23 1 0
Syed Rasel c M N Samuels b J E Taylor
17 0 0
5w 1b 1lb 7
all out 161 (46.3 ovs)

J E Taylor 5.3 0 32 2
I D R Bradshaw 7.0 1 25 0
C D Collymore 8.0 0 36 2
M N Samuels 8.0 0 27 2
D J Bravo 10.0 1 14 3
C H Gayle 8.0 0 25 1
Fall of wicket
10 Mohammad Ashraful
95 Shahriar Nafees
96 Saqibul Hasan
96 Habibul Bashar
107 Aftab Ahmed
111 Farhad Reza
125 Mohammad Rafique
132 Mashrafe Mortaza
151 Abdur Razzak
161 Syed Rasel

West Indies Innings
C H Gayle not out
118 11 3
S Chanderpaul not out
104 6 0
2nb 4w 2lb 8
for 0 164 (36.4 ovs)

Mashrafe Mortaza 7.0 2 25 0
Syed Rasel 5.0 1 26 0
Abdur Razzak 9.4 0 30 0
Mohammad Rafique 8.0 0 41 0
Saqibul Hasan 5.0 0 12 0
Farhad Reza 1.0 0 16 0
Aftab Ahmed 1.0 0 12 0
Fall of wicket

Umpires: B F Bowden, S J A Taufel

Champions Trophy Qualifying Round : West Indies vs Bangladesh, Jaipur


Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

The Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur is the most refurbished of the four venues with floodlights now installed. The ground will host six matches, including Englands pre-Ashes tie against Australia on October 21.

ICC Champions Trophy Cricket (Mini World Cup) 2006

Champions Trophy 2006 RSS Feed Champions Trophy 2006 RSS Feed


Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.