Cricket Live Score

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

ICC Knock Out tournament 2000 in Nairobi

ICC Knock Out tournament Nairobi

Like the 1998 tournament, all of the matches in the 2000 tournament were played in Nairobi. There were three preliminary matches before the Quarter Finals, involving Kenya, India, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh and England.

ICC Knock Out tournament Nairobi Results


October 3 Kenya (208-9, 50 ov) lost to India (209-2, 42.3 ov) by 8 wickets.
October 4 Sri Lanka (287-6, 50 ov) beat West Indies (179, 46.4 ov) by 108 runs.
October 5 Bangladesh (232-8, 50 ov) lost to England (236-2, 43.5 ov) by 8 wickets.

Quarter Finals

October 7 India (265-9, 50 ov) beat Australia (245, 46.4 ov) by 20 runs.
October 8 Sri Lanka (194, 45.4 ov) lost to Pakistan (195-1, 43.2 ov) by 9 wickets.
October 9 New Zealand (265-7, 50 ov) beat Zimbabwe 201 (42.2 ov) by 64 runs.
October 10 England (182, 44.1 ov) lost to South Africa (184-2, 39.1 ov) by 8 wickets.

Semi Finals

October 11 Pakistan (252, 49.2 ov) lost to New Zealand (255-6 , 49 ov) by 4 wickets.
October 13 India (295-6, 50 ov) beat South Africa (200, 41 ov) by 95 runs.


October 15 India (264-6, 50 ov) lost to New Zealand (265-6, 49.4 ov) by 4 wickets.

Champions Trophy History

As one of cricket's most prestigious events, the ICC Champions Trophy sits alongside the World Cup as one of the two "majors" of international cricket. The two tournaments are the only occasions on the cricket calendar when all 10 Test-playing nations come together to compete in the one event.
Originally introduced as the ICC Knock Out tournament in 1998 and staged every two years since that time, the event has evolved into a round-robin competition with teams split into pool groups based on their official ICC one-day international rankings. In 2002, the tournament was renamed the ICC Champions Trophy to reflect the new competition format.

Year Venue       Winner        Runners up   Format 
1998 Bangladesh  South Africa  West Indies  Knockout 
2000 Kenya       New Zealand   India        Knockout 
2002 Sri Lanka   India/Lanka*               Round robin 
2004 England     West Indies   England      Round robin 
2006 India                                Round robin 

ICC Champions Trophy Cricket (Mini World Cup) 2006

Champions Trophy 2006 RSS Feed Champions Trophy 2006 RSS Feed


Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.