Cricket Live Score

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

EurAsia Cricket Series Tournament

Abu Dhabi, April 22 to May 5 2006

The tournament runs from April 22nd until May 5th, and features the 'A 'teams of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Holland and Ireland, with the full UAE side completing the line up.
Ireland will be the only associate nation taking part and their invitation to the tournament is seen as reward after they qualified for the World Cup finals.
Latest News at the Top.

India vs Pakistan

Robin Singh looking for more consistency from players

Former Indian player Robin Singh, better known for his exploits as a one-day specialist and currently coach of the India A team, has said he wants consistency from his young and promising squad.
India A have already registered a smart win against The Netherlands but their big group match is tomorrow against Pakistan in the EurAsia cup series.
Singh saw his boys have a two-hour session yesterday morning at the Zayed Cricket Stadium. Unlike India A teams of the past, this side does not have too many veterans seeking a comeback.
Most of them are promising youngsters who have already had a taste of the pressures at the highest level. With names like skipper Venugopal Rao, Robin Uthappa, R.P Singh, VRV Singh, Dinesh Karthick all having played in the recent series against England this India A side is pretty strong.

Pakistan A outplayed

India A outplayed Pakistan A in all departments of the game for a convincing 34-run win in the EurAsia Cricket Series limited overs cricket tournament. After producing a powerful batting performance to post a challenging 269 for six, the Indians dismissed their arch-rivals for 235 in the day-night encounter at the Sheikh Zayed stadium. The win saw India top Group A after the first phase of the league stage. Bazid Khan stood tall among the ruins with 87 for Pakistan Rudra Pratap Singh, Vikram Rajvir Singh, Reetinder Singh Sodhi and Ravinder Jadeja shared the spoils for India.
Earlier in the day, openers Shikhar Dhawan and Robin Utthappa gave India yet another solid start with a 100-run stand that set the platform for middle-order batsman Rohit Sharma to prosper on. Sharma providing the icing on the cake with a 71-ball 62 that helped his side reach 269 runs for the loss of six wickets. Sharma lit up the evening for his team with some unconventional batting display.


Result: India A won by 34 runs
Toss: India A
Man of the Match: VR Singh

India A innings (50 overs maximum)         R   M   B  4 6
AR Uthappa   lbw           b Mansoor Amjad 52  97  61  6 0
S Dhawan    t Zn Haider    b Mohd Hafeez   52  78  51 11 0
Venugopal Rao c Hasan Raza b Mohd Hafeez   45  71  74  1 0
Rohit Sharma c Mohd Irshad b Umar Gul      62  94  71  4 1
KKD Karthik cYasir Hameed  b Mansoor Amjad 33  46  37  2 0
RS Sodhi      not out                       3  14   3  0 0
S Badrinath  c Misbah-ul-Haq   b Umar Gul   1   2   2  0 0
RA Jadeja        not out                    5   4   4  1 0
Extras          (b 2, lb 1, w 10, nb 3)    16
Total           (6 wickets, 50 overs)     269

DNB: Piyush Chawla, RP Singh, VR Singh.

FoW: 1-100 (Dhawan, 16.3 ov),2-121 (Uthappa, 21.5 ov),
3-186 (Venugopal Rao,36.3 ov),4-254 (Rohit Sharma,47.3 ov),
5-259 (Karthik, 48.3 ov), 6-263 (Badrinath, 49.1 ov).

Bowling                 O      M      R      W
Umar Gul               10      1     51      2 (2w)
Mohammad Irshad         4      0     27      0 (2nb)
Yasir Arafat           10      1     57      0
Mohammad Hafeez        10      0     53      2 (2w)
Mansoor Amjad          10      0     49      2 (1nb, 2w)
Taufeeq Umar            6      0     29      0 (4w)

Pakistan A innings                           R   M   B  4 6
Yasir Hameed   lbw          b VR Singh       1   5   2  0 0
Taufeeq Umar                b Jadeja        51 123  84  5 0
Mohammad Hafeez             b RP Singh      13  25  19  2 0
Mansoor Amjad               b VR Singh       4  16  12  0 0
Bazid Khan    c Dhawan      b Jadeja        87 165 107  4 2
*Hasan Raza   st Karthik    b Piyush Chawla 11  16  21  0 1
Misbah-ul-Haq c Rohit Sharma b Sodhi        17  18  15  1 1
Yasir Arafat                b VR Singh       0   5   4  0 0
+Zulqarnain Haider c RP Singh b Sodhi        1  14   7  0 0
Umar Gul                    b RP Singh       5  17  17  0 0
Mohammad Irshad    not out                   6  13   9  1 0
Extras           (b 4, lb 20, w 13, nb 2)   39
Total            (all out, 49.1 overs)     235

FoW:1-14 (Yasir Hameed,1.1 ov),2-40 (Mohammad Hafeez,6.1 ov),
3-53 (Mansoor Amjad, 9.5 ov), 4-125 (Taufeeq Umar, 28.2 ov),
5-146 (Hasan Raza, 33.6 ov), 6-170 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 37.6 ov),
7-171 (Yasir Arafat,38.5 ov),8-186(Zulqarnain Haider,41.3 ov),
9-212 (Umar Gul, 46.1 ov), 10-235 (Bazid Khan, 49.1 ov).

Bowling                    O      M      R      W
VR Singh                  10      1     33      3 (3w)
RP Singh                   9      0     39      2 (3w,2nb)
Sodhi                      6      0     34      2
Jadeja                     9.1    2     28      2 (2w)
Piyush Chawla             10      0     46      1
Venugopal Rao              2      0     10      0 (2w)
Badrinath                  3      0     21      0 (3w)

Zayed International Cricket Stadium

India Cricket Live

Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi

The new stadium, a bare fifteen minutes from downtown Abu Dhabi, promises a new era of sport in the Emirate. The Zayed Cricket Stadium, named after the UAE President, Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, is a mutli-million dirham project that has been funded and supported by the Abu Dhabi Government with the aim of turning Abu Dhabi into a world class venue for international cricket tournaments. The architectural design of the stadium is itself bound to attract attention. The facility has an18000-seat capacity with eight pitches, five of these of turf. A massive curved shade canopy covering the Grand Stand pavilion is the highlight of the stadium. It is the largest unsupported structure of any cricket stadium, weighing around 1,000 tonnes and has three pillars placed behind at the centre, symbolising the three cricket stumps.
The latest technology is being used for lighting and scoreboards to ensure accepted international standards for televising matches.

Harbhajan Singh Memorabilia

Singh's Magnificent Hat Trick

On the 1st Day of the 2nd Test, India versus Australia, in March 2001, at Eden Gardens in Kolkata, Harbhajan Singh achieved what no other Indian cricketer had ever done - he snared a magnificent Hat Trick.
Limited Edition Magnificent photographic collage of the three dismissals with the hat trick at Calcutta capturing photograph in each piece being personally signed by Harbhajan Singh. Each piece .encased in a timber frame with Perspex glazing and is supported by A-Tag microchip authentication technology, and comes complete with a Certificate of Authenticity.
Cricket / Read more / Other cricket memorabilia

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.