Cricket Live Score

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

EurAsia Cricket Series Tournament

Abu Dhabi, April 22 to May 5 2006

The tournament runs from April 22nd until May 5th, and features the 'A 'teams of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Holland and Ireland, with the full UAE side completing the line up.
Ireland will be the only associate nation taking part and their invitation to the tournament is seen as reward after they qualified for the World Cup finals.
Latest News at the Top.

India vs Pakistan

Pakistan A won the Eurasia Cup

India A stumbled at the post as Pakistan A crushed them for a 36-run victory in the final and won the Eurasia Series six-nation limited overs cricket tournament in Abu Dhabi.
Pakistan, who had lost to their arch-rivals in a league match earlier in the tournament, seemed to have saved their best for last as they outplayed the Indians in all departments of the game to score a memorable win in the day-night encounter at the Sheikh Zayed stadium.
Inspired by a captain's knock of 106 not out by Hasan Raza, Pakistan posted a challenging 288 for four before dismissing the Indians for 252 with 13 balls to spare.
India, chasing the daunting target, overcame the cheap loss of its openers through a century stand between skipper Venugopala Rao (69) and Reetinder Singh Sodhi (70) for the third wicket.
But the dismissals of these two batsmen in the space of four balls, in the 40th over, saw the wheels come apart, with the last eight wickets falling for 63 runs.
Raza's sixth List A hundred, from 112 balls with eight fours and a six, laid the foundation for Pakistan's win.

Unbeaten India A meet experienced Pakistan A

Unbeaten India A will try to keep their record intact when they clash with Pakistan A in the final of the EurAsia Cricket Series at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium
India A have played four matches so far in the six-nation tournament and have won all of them easily, while the only defeat for Pakistan - the strongest team in the tournament with seven Test players - has come against India.
Thus, it is little wonder that Indians occupy the top positions in the batting and bowling aggregates in the tournament.
Delhi batsman Shikhar Dhawan has so far tallied 271 runs at 90.23 from four matches with one century and two half-centuries. Dhawan was adjudged Player of the Tournament at the 2004 under-19 World Cup in Bangladesh, but has done little to live up to the promise he had showed.
The EurAsia Series is a good concept through which associate member countries like Holland, the UAE and Ireland have been able to gain crucial exposure against big brothers like India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.
India A: Y. Venugopal Rao (Captain), Robin Uthappa, Shikhar Dhavan, S. Vidyut, S. Badrinath, A. Jhunjhunwala, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, S.S. Paul, Reetinder Singh Sodhi, Rudra Pratap Singh, Vikram Raj Vir Singh and Piyush Chawla.
Pakistan A: Hasan Raza (Captain), Yasir Hameed, Taufeeq Umar, Mohammad Hafeez, Bazid Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Yousuf, Mansoor Amjad, Zulqarnain Haider (wicketkeeper), Tahir Khan, Umar Gul, Mohammad Irshad, Yasir Arafat and Samiullah Khan.


Result: Pakistan A won by 36 runs
Series: Pakistan A wins the 2006 EurAsia Cricket Series

Toss: Pakistan A
Man of the Match: Hasan Raza
Player of the Series: Hasan Raza

Pakistan A innings (50 overs maximum)        R   M   B  4 6
Mohammad Hafeez c Karthik   b Sodhi         19  38  20  2 0
Taufeeq Umar    st Karthik  b Piyush Chawla 40  79  46  5 0
Shahid Yousuf   c Uthappa   b Piyush Chawla 23  43  24  3 1
*Hasan Raza     not out                    106 147 112  8 1
Misbah-ul-Haq   run out (Karthik)           73 136  94  4 1
Bazid Khan      not out                     11   4   6  0 1
Extras         (lb 8, w 6, nb 2)            16
Total          (4 wickets, 50 overs)       288

DNB: Mansoor Amjad, Yasir Arafat, +Zulqarnain Haider, Umar Gul,
     Samiullah Khan.

FoW: 1-46(Mohammad Hafeez,7.1 ov), 2-85(Taufeeq Umar, 14.2 ov),
 3-88 (Shahid Yousuf, 14.6 ov), 4-262 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 48.1 ov).

Bowling                      O      M      R      W
RP Singh                    10      0     60      0 (1w)
VR Singh                     9      0     77      0 (1nb, 2w)
Sodhi                       10      1     39      1 (1nb, 1w)
Piyush Chawla               10      0     41      2 (2w)
Jadeja                       9      0     47      0
Venugopal Rao                2      0     16      0

India A innings                                 R   M   B  4 6
AR Uthappa    c Bazid Khan    b Umar Gul       23      31  3 0
S Dhawan      c Bazid Khan    b Samiullah Khan 17      28  3 0
RS Sodhi      c Zn Haider     b Mansoor Amjad  70      83  4 2
Y V  Rao      st Zn Haider    b Mansoor Amjad  69      99  4 1
KKD Karthik                   b Yasir Arafat   11       9  1 0
R Sharma      c Taufeeq Umar  b Mansoor Amjad  14       7  1 1
S Badrinath   c Shahid Yousuf b Yasir Arafat    5       6  0 0
Piyush Chawla c Umar Gul      b Mansoor Amjad   1       3  0 0
VR Singh      c Hasan Raza    b Umar Gul        8       9  0 0
RA Jadeja     not out                           5       6  0 0
RP Singh      c Yasir Arafat  b Umar Gul        4       9  0 0
Extras        (b 1, lb 3, w 18, nb 3)          25
Total         (all out, 47.5 overs)           252

FoW: 1-41 (Uthappa, 9.3 ov), 2-42 (Dhawan, 10.2 ov),
  3-189 (Venugopal Rao, 39.3 ov), 4-192 (Sodhi, 39.6 ov),
  5-212 (Sharma, 41.6 ov), 6-219 (Karthik, 42.5 ov),
  7-221 (Piyush Chawla, 43.1 ov), 8-231 (Badrinath, 44.1 ov),
  9-240 (VR Singh, 45.4 ov), 10-252 (RP Singh, 47.5 ov).

Bowling                   O      M      R      W
Samiullah Khan            9      1     43      1 (1w)
Umar Gul                  9.5    0     37      3 (2w)
Yasir Arafat              9      0     49      2 (3nb, 3w)
Mansoor Amjad            10      0     68      4 (4w)
Mohammad Hafeez          10      0     51      0

Zayed International Cricket Stadium

India Cricket Live

Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi

The new stadium, a bare fifteen minutes from downtown Abu Dhabi, promises a new era of sport in the Emirate. The Zayed Cricket Stadium, named after the UAE President, Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, is a mutli-million dirham project that has been funded and supported by the Abu Dhabi Government with the aim of turning Abu Dhabi into a world class venue for international cricket tournaments. The architectural design of the stadium is itself bound to attract attention. The facility has an18000-seat capacity with eight pitches, five of these of turf. A massive curved shade canopy covering the Grand Stand pavilion is the highlight of the stadium. It is the largest unsupported structure of any cricket stadium, weighing around 1,000 tonnes and has three pillars placed behind at the centre, symbolising the three cricket stumps.
The latest technology is being used for lighting and scoreboards to ensure accepted international standards for televising matches.

Harbhajan Singh Memorabilia

Singh's Magnificent Hat Trick

On the 1st Day of the 2nd Test, India versus Australia, in March 2001, at Eden Gardens in Kolkata, Harbhajan Singh achieved what no other Indian cricketer had ever done - he snared a magnificent Hat Trick.
Limited Edition Magnificent photographic collage of the three dismissals with the hat trick at Calcutta capturing photograph in each piece being personally signed by Harbhajan Singh. Each piece .encased in a timber frame with Perspex glazing and is supported by A-Tag microchip authentication technology, and comes complete with a Certificate of Authenticity.
Cricket / Read more / Other cricket memorabilia

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.