Cricket Live Score

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

EurAsia Cricket Series Tournament

Abu Dhabi, April 22 to May 5 2006

The tournament runs from April 22nd until May 5th, and features the 'A 'teams of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Holland and Ireland, with the full UAE side completing the line up.
Ireland will be the only associate nation taking part and their invitation to the tournament is seen as reward after they qualified for the World Cup finals.
Latest News at the Top.

India vs Holland

India A beat Holland by 202 runs

Robin Uthappa and Shikhar Dhavan hit centuries and shared a record 264-run opening wicket stand as India A team cruised to a comfortable 202-run victory over the Netherlands in their group B match of the BSNL EurAsia Cricket Series at the Zayed stadium, Abu dhabi.
Dhavan rattled up 127 to become the highest scorer for India A, a record previously held by opener Gautam Gambir, who scored122 against Pakistan A in Nairobi two years ago.
The 21-year-old Delhi southpaw hit 17 boundaries in his 142-ball knock and was run out at the non-strikers end to a ball that ricocheted off Ernst van Giesens own bowling, ending the partnership after 44.2 overs, but not before surpassing the previous best 209 opening stand credited to Dinesh Mongia and S.Sriram against England A in 2003-2004.
Uthappa, who became the highest scorer in an ODI debut for India in the recent home series against England, hit 13 fours in a 132-ball knock 116, and was third out to a catch by Atse Buurman at short fine leg off Van Giesen, who took all three wickets to fall to a bowler and accounted for the run out.
Uthappa and Dhavan made Netherlands toil in the harsh afternoon weather conditions after Venugopal Rao had won the toss and elected to bat. The Netherlands, who only had five of their regulars in the tour party, were made to toil for almost 95 per cent of their overs before the bizarre run out for the breakthrough.
There was a flurry of wickets towards the end, but the Indian A openers by that time had set the platform for their formidable total.
Dhavan was first to reach the three figure mark after his three-week older partner had reached the half century in 57 deliveries. India A Team: AR Uthappa, S Dhawan, S Vidyut, KKD Karthik, RS Sodhi, S Badrinath, RS Jadeja, Y Venugopal Rao, Piyush Chawla, RP Singh, VR Singh.
Holland Team: TN de Grooth, MWA van Nierop, E Szwarczynski, A Buurman, AN Kervezee, PW Borren, M Bukhari, J Smits, PM Seelaar, Mohammad Kashif, E van Giezen.


Result: India A won by 202 runs
Toss: India A
Man of the Match: AR Uthappa and S Dhawan

India A innings (50 overs maximum)               R   B   4  6
AR Uthappa  c Szwarczynski     b van Giezen    116 132  13  0
S Dhawan    run out (van Giezen)               127 142  17  0
S Vidyut    c Buurman          b van Giezen      0   1   0  0
KKD Karthik c Buurman          b van Giezen     15  13   2  0
RS Sodhi    not out                             22  12   1  1
S Badrinath not out                              6   3   1  0
Extras       b 1, lb 3, w 18, nb 3)             25
Total       (4 wickets, 50 overs)              311

DNB: RS Jadeja, Y Venugopal Rao, Piyush Chawla, RP Singh,
     VR Singh.

FoW: 1-264 (Dhawan, 44.2 ov), 2-265 (Vidyut, 44.5 ov),
     3-269 (Uthappa, 46.1 ov), 4-295 (Karthik, 48.5 ov).

Bowling                      O      M      R      W
van Giezen                  10      0     48      3 (1nb, 1w)
Bukhari                     10      0     61      0 (5w)
Borren                       8      0     63      0 (1nb)
Mohammad Kashif             10      0     63      0
Seelaar                     10      0     57      0 (1nb, 3w)
Kervezee                     2      0     15      0

Holland innings (target: 312 runs from 50 overs)R   B   4  6
TN de Grooth     lbw           b RP Singh       0   3   0  0
MWA van Nierop   c Karthik     b VR Singh       0   7   0  0
E Szwarczynski   lbw           b VR Singh       0   5   0  0
A Buurman        run out                       53  75   8  1
AN Kervezee                    b VR Singh      26  24   4  0
PW Borren        c Dhawan      b Sodhi          1  17   0  0
M Bukhari                      b Piyush Chawla  0   1   0  0
J Smits          lbw           b Piyush Chawla  3  14   0  0
PM Seelaar       lbw           b Piyush Chawla  5  27   0  0
Mohammad Kashif  lbw           b Jadeja         5   9   0  0
E van Giezen     not out                        0   1   0  0
Extras                (lb 5, w 8, nb 3)        16
Total                 (all out, 29.2 overs)   109

FoW: 1-3, 2-3, 3-10, 4-42, 5-80, 6-80, 7-88, 8-104, 9-109,

Bowling                      O      M      R      W
RP Singh                     6      1     30      1 (2w)
VR Singh                     7      0     43      3 (3nb, 6w)
Sodhi                        4      1     15      1
Piyush Chawla                7.2    3     11      3
Jadeja                       5      3      5      1

Zayed International Cricket Stadium

India Cricket Live

Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi

The new stadium, a bare fifteen minutes from downtown Abu Dhabi, promises a new era of sport in the Emirate. The Zayed Cricket Stadium, named after the UAE President, Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, is a mutli-million dirham project that has been funded and supported by the Abu Dhabi Government with the aim of turning Abu Dhabi into a world class venue for international cricket tournaments. The architectural design of the stadium is itself bound to attract attention. The facility has an18000-seat capacity with eight pitches, five of these of turf. A massive curved shade canopy covering the Grand Stand pavilion is the highlight of the stadium. It is the largest unsupported structure of any cricket stadium, weighing around 1,000 tonnes and has three pillars placed behind at the centre, symbolising the three cricket stumps.
The latest technology is being used for lighting and scoreboards to ensure accepted international standards for televising matches.

Harbhajan Singh Memorabilia

Singh's Magnificent Hat Trick

On the 1st Day of the 2nd Test, India versus Australia, in March 2001, at Eden Gardens in Kolkata, Harbhajan Singh achieved what no other Indian cricketer had ever done - he snared a magnificent Hat Trick.
Limited Edition Magnificent photographic collage of the three dismissals with the hat trick at Calcutta capturing photograph in each piece being personally signed by Harbhajan Singh. Each piece .encased in a timber frame with Perspex glazing and is supported by A-Tag microchip authentication technology, and comes complete with a Certificate of Authenticity.
Cricket / Read more / Other cricket memorabilia

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.