Cricket Live Score

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

EurAsia Cricket Series Tournament

Abu Dhabi, April 22 to May 5 2006

The tournament runs from April 22nd until May 5th, and features the 'A 'teams of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Holland and Ireland, with the full UAE side completing the line up.
Ireland will be the only associate nation taking part and their invitation to the tournament is seen as reward after they qualified for the World Cup finals.
Latest News at the Top.

India vs Ireland

India A beat Ireland by 8 wickets

After a rather unimpressive start, India A got their act together to thrash Ireland XI by eight wickets, preparing themselves for the final of the Eurasia Cup cricket tournament at the Sheikh Zayed cricket stadium in Abu Dhabi
The final is either versus Pakistan or Sri Lanka.
As captain Venugopala Rao had suggested a day earlier, the Indian team were all set to make this match a perfect practice session. Opener Shikhar Dhawan, along with Rao stood for a second-wicket partnership of 65 that later saw the side through after they were set a 182-run target by Ireland. After Raos dismissal for 33, Subramanian Badrinath joined Dhawan in the middle until victory came.
Dhawan remained at his aggressive best for a superb 91 that fetched him the Man of the Match award. His ground strokes, mainly through the covers were an indication of what his opponents can expect in the final.
Earlier, Rudra Pratap Singh and Shib Shankar Paul captured three wickets apiece while Piyush Chawla grabbed two to help the side keep Ireland under 200. This was after John Mooney and Kevin OBrien stood in an 86-run stand for the sixth wicket.


Result: India A won by 8 wickets
Toss: Ireland A
Man of the Match: S Dhawan

Ireland A innings (50 overs maximum)             R   M   B  4 6
JAM Molins                      b Paul          13  25  19  2 0
CM Armstrong                    b Sodhi         13  34  19  2 0
WTS Porterfield c Piyush Chawla b Jadeja        16  56  36  1 0
GC Wilson       c Paul          b Piyush Chawla 17  54  30  1 0
MJ Fourie                       b Piyush Chawla 10  14  14  2 0
JF Mooney       lbw             b Singh         41  79  61  5 0
KJ O'Brien      c Karthik       b Paul          36  78  66  1 2
DD Simpson                      b Singh          0   9   3  0 0
RK Whelan       c Piyush Chawla b Paul           2   8   6  0 0
TRS Britton     not out                          6  10   8  1 0
GE Kidd                         b Singh          0   6   3  0 0
Extras                (b 4, lb 15, w 5, nb 4)   28
Total                 (all out, 43.3 overs)    182

FoW: 1-26 (Molins, 5.3 ov), 2-33 (Armstrong, 6.6 ov),
     3-70 (Porterfield, 16.1 ov), 4-76 (Wilson, 17.6 ov),
     5-82 (Fourie, 19.6 ov), 6-168 (Mooney, 39.4 ov),
     7-170 (O'Brien, 40.3 ov), 8-172 (Simpson, 41.3 ov),
     9-174 (Whelan, 42.1 ov), 10-182 (Kidd, 43.3 ov).

Bowling                   O      M      R      W
Singh                     6.3    1     22      3 (3w)
Paul                      9      1     28      3 (2nb)
Sodhi                     5      0     27      1 (2nb, 1w)
Piyush Chawla             8      0     39      2
Jadeja                    8      1     16      1
Badrinath                 5      0     19      0 (1w)
Sharma                    2      0     12      0

India A innings                            R   M   B  4 6
AR Uthappa      c Kidd     b Whelan       25      36  3 0
S Dhawan        not out                   91      96 13 0
Y Venugopal Rao c Kidd     b Fourie       33      44  5 1
S Badrinath     not out                   18      33  2 0
Extras         (lb 2, w 13, nb 4)         19
Total           (2 wickets, 34.1 overs)  186

DNB: KKD Karthik, R Sharma, RA Jadeja, RS Sodhi, Piyush Chawla,
     RP Singh, SS Paul.

FoW: 1-55 (Uthappa, 10.1 ov), 2-120 (Venugopal Rao, 22.5 ov).

Bowling                      O      M      R      W
Whelan                       7      0     27      1
Mooney                       3      0     21      0 (1nb, 3w)
O'Brien                      5      0     25      0 (1nb, 2w)
Fourie                       6      1     28      1 (1nb, 1w)
Kidd                         3      0     26      0
Simpson                      6      0     27      0 (1nb)
Britton                      4.1    0     30      0 (1w)

Zayed International Cricket Stadium

India Cricket Live

Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi

The new stadium, a bare fifteen minutes from downtown Abu Dhabi, promises a new era of sport in the Emirate. The Zayed Cricket Stadium, named after the UAE President, Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, is a mutli-million dirham project that has been funded and supported by the Abu Dhabi Government with the aim of turning Abu Dhabi into a world class venue for international cricket tournaments. The architectural design of the stadium is itself bound to attract attention. The facility has an18000-seat capacity with eight pitches, five of these of turf. A massive curved shade canopy covering the Grand Stand pavilion is the highlight of the stadium. It is the largest unsupported structure of any cricket stadium, weighing around 1,000 tonnes and has three pillars placed behind at the centre, symbolising the three cricket stumps.
The latest technology is being used for lighting and scoreboards to ensure accepted international standards for televising matches.

Harbhajan Singh Memorabilia

Singh's Magnificent Hat Trick

On the 1st Day of the 2nd Test, India versus Australia, in March 2001, at Eden Gardens in Kolkata, Harbhajan Singh achieved what no other Indian cricketer had ever done - he snared a magnificent Hat Trick.
Limited Edition Magnificent photographic collage of the three dismissals with the hat trick at Calcutta capturing photograph in each piece being personally signed by Harbhajan Singh. Each piece .encased in a timber frame with Perspex glazing and is supported by A-Tag microchip authentication technology, and comes complete with a Certificate of Authenticity.
Cricket / Read more / Other cricket memorabilia

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.