20-20 Cricket Classic Bermuda 2006

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

World Twenty20 News

2008 Beijing Olympics | India's First Live Webcam Site

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2008 Live

World Twenty20 Cup Finals

India - Pakistan Dream Final at the T20 World Cup

Finals World Twenty20

World Twenty20 Cup

WORLD TWENTY20 final, Johannesburg: India v Pakistan

Pakistan Cricket team India Cricket team The inaugural Twenty20 World cup final, on Monday, is a marketing man's dream - with Pakistan taking on India.
India held its nerve against a brave charge by Australia to win the spectacle by a handsome margin of 15 runs after setting a target of 189 while earlier in the day, Umar Gul's sensational seam bowling and Imran Nazir's half-century ensured Pakistan the first spot in the ICC World Twenty20 final at New Zealand's expense. Chasing a target of 144 runs, after a combination of poor batting and excellent bowling restricted New Zealand to 143-8 from their 20 overs, Pakistan won the semi-final encounter at the Newlands cricket ground in Cape Town by six wickets after knocking off 147 runs in 18.5 overs. A middle order collapse had cost New Zealand vital runs after a promising start, Ross Taylor top-scoring with 37. At Durban, brilliant left-hander Yuvraj Singh hit 70 off just 30 balls as India won the toss and recovered spectacularly from a sluggish start to total 188-5. Australia crumbled when 30 were needed from the last three to end on 173-7.
WORLD TWENTY20 semi-final, Durban: India 188-5 (20 overs) beat Australia 173-7 (20 overs) by 15 runs
WORLD TWENTY20 semi-final, Cape Town: Pakistan 147-4 (18.5 overs) beat New Zealand 143-8 (20 overs) by six wickets

ICC Twenty20 World Championship 2007

T20 cricketThe inaugural Twenty20 World Championship is being held in South Africa from September 11 to September 24, 2007. Twelve teams take part in the ten-day tournament, comprising the ten Test playing nations as well as Kenya and Scotland.

ICC 20/20 World Championship 2007

World Twenty20 2007: WT20 2007 Cup Index Latest News Results Championship Schedule Groups & Points Twenty20 Teams Venues

20-20 Cricket Classic Bermuda 2006

Bermuda, April 23 to April 29 2006

Seven Days, 8 Nations, 100 legends!! As the name "classic" suggests, all players are 35 years and up and have played International, Test or One Day cricket for their country, except the Bermuda team, which is allowed to field players that are under 35.
The Classic is played at Bermuda's newly developed National Sports Centre located near the capital, Hamilton.

20-20 Classic Teams

Classic India

Atil Bedade, Venkatesh Prasad, Salil Ankola, Subroto Banerjee, Rajesh Chauhan, Narendra Hirwani, Abey Kuruvilla, Prashant Vaidya, Atul Wassan, Chandu Pandit

Classic West Indies

Joel Garner, Kenny Benjamin, Phil Simmons, Carlisle Best, Hendy Bryan, Sherwin Campbell, Colin Croft, Roland Holder, Richie Richardson, Robert Haynes, Collis King, Thelston Payne, Nehemiah Perry, Stuart Williams

Classic Sri Lanka

Aravinda De Silva, Franklyn Ahangama, Asanka Gurusinha, Chandika Hathurusingha, Romesh Ratnayake, Ruwan Kalpage, Roshan Mahanama, Champaka Ramanayake, Keerthi Ranasinghe, Arjuna Ranatunga, Sanjeeva Ranatunga, Saliya Ahangama, Rumesh Ratnayake, Athula Samarasekera, Sidath Wettimuny

Classic South Africa

Derek Crookes, Faiek Davids, Fanie de Villiers, Baboo Ebrahim, Steven Jack, Gary Kirsten, Adrian Kuiper, Hugh Page, Meyrick Pringle, Mark Rushmere, Eric Simons, Pieter Strydom

Classic New Zealand

Geoff Allot, Mark Bailey, Grant Bradburn, Mark Douglas, Simon Doull, Trevor Franklin, Chris Harris, Phil Horne, Mark Haslam, Tony Blain, Gavin Larsen, Danny Morrison, Murphy Sua

Classic England

Robin Smith, Bill Athey, Ian Austin, David Capel, Phil Defreitas, Paul Jarvis, Chris Lewis, Neal Radford, David Smith, Peter Such, Alan Wells, Graham Lloyd

Classic Bermuda

Clay Smith, Delyone Borden, Lionel Cann, Hasan Durham, Kevin Hurdle, Dwayne Leverock, Dean Minors, Daniel Morgan, Salem Mukuddem, Oliver Pitcher, Irving Romaine, Ryan Steede, Lionel Cann, Janeiro Tucker

Classic Australia

Ian Healy, Greg Blewett, Ray Bright, Ryan Campbell, Rick Darling, Damien Fleming, Shaun Graf, Rodney Hogg, Wayne Phillips

20-20 Match Results

Bermuda vs West Indies

Bermuda beat West Indies by 58 runs

Bermuda : 174-5 (20 Overs)
West Indies : 116-8 (20 Overs)

England vs India

England won by five wickets

India : 112-6 (20 Overs)
England : 113-5 (19 Overs)

South Africa vs Australia

South Africa beat Australia by 83 runs

South Africa : 220-5 (20 Overs)
Australia : 137-9 (19.4 Overs)

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand

New Zealand won by four wickets

Sri Lanka : 132-6 (20 Overs)
New Zealand : 133-6 (18 Overs)

Plate Semi-Final 1 : West Indies v India

West Indies won by seven wickets

India : 135-9 (20 Overs)
West Indies : 136-3 (20 Overs)

Classic Semi-Final 1 : Bermuda v England

Bermuda won by five runs

Bermuda : 143-5 (20 Overs)
England : 138-6 (20 Overs)

Plate Semi-Final 2 : Australia v Sri Lanka

Australia won by one run

Australia : 218-3 (20 Overs)
Sri Lanka : 217-6 (20 Overs)

Classic Semi-Final 2 : South Africa v New Zealand

South Africa won by 80 runs

South Africa : 249-3 (20 Overs)
New Zealand : 169-9 (20 Overs)

Plate Final : West Indies v Australia

West Indies won by 4 runs

South Africa : 120-3 (20 Overs)
Australia : 116-3 (20 Overs)

Classic Final : South Africa v Bermuda

South Africa won by 97 runs

Steven Jack and Gary Kirsten launched South Africa to victory in the final of the 20-20 World Cricket Classic in Bermuda
South Africa totalled a towering 266 for five in their 20 overs before dismissing the hosts for 169 to win by 97 runs.
Kirsten, who scored 134 in South Africa's semi-final against New Zealand, piled on another 103 in the final to bag the player of the tournament award.
But it was Jack who stunned the home crowd into silence when he clubbed a meaty 109.
South Africa : 266-5 (20 Overs)
Bermuda : 169-9 (20 Overs)

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.