Cricket Live Score

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Deodhar Trophy Cricket

The current one-day cricket competition in Indian domestic cricket is the Deodhar Trophy. It is named after Prof. D. B. Deodhar (known as the Grand Old Man of Indian cricket) and is a 50-over one-day competition played on a league basis among the 5 zonal teams - North Zone, South Zone, East Zone, West Zone and Central Zone. The competition was introduced in 1973-74 season with South Zone winning the trophy. The winner of the 2005-06 competition was North Zone for whom this was a record 11th tournament victory.

Deodhar Trophy Winners

Year Winning Zone
2005-06 North Zone
2004-05 North Zone
2003-04 East Zone
2002-03 North Zone
2001-02 South Zone
2000-01 South Zone / Central Zone (Joint)
1999-00 North Zone
1998-99 Central Zone
1997-98 North Zone
1996-97 East Zone
1995-96 North Zone
1994-95 Central Zone
1993-94 East Zone
1992-93 East Zone
1991-92 South Zone
1990-91 West Zone
1989-90 North Zone
1988-89 North Zone
1987-88 North Zone
1986-87 North Zone
1985-86 West Zone
1984-85 West Zone
1983-84 West Zone
1982-83 West Zone
1981-82 South Zone
1980-81 South Zone
1979-80 West Zone
1978-79 South Zone
1977-78 North Zone
1976-77 Central Zone
1975-76 West Zone
1974-75 South Zone
1973-74 South Zone

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.